Skip to main content


rolling hills

Shuttleworth & Ingersoll Attorneys Recognized as 2022 Best Lawyers in America©

August 24, 2021

Best Lawyers®, the only purely peer review™ guide to the legal profession, announced the 28th Edition of The Best Lawyers in America© on August 19th. Lawyers named to The Best Lawyers in America publication were recognized by their peers in the legal industry for their professional excellence. For the 2022 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America, over 10 million peer evaluations were received, which resulted in the inclusion of almost 67,000 lawyers, or approximately 5% of practicing lawyers in the United States over 147 practice areas. Twenty-six Shuttleworth & Ingersoll attorneys have been recognized over the years and selected by their peers with the designation of Best Lawyers® in their respective practice areas. Join us in congratulating them on this top industry honor.2022 Lawyer of the Year

Brian D. Bergstrom(2007)Lawyer of the Year: 2011, 2015, 2018, 2020, 2021, 2022Corporate Law: 2008Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law: 2008Mergers and Acquisitions Law: 2007Securities / Capital Markets Law: 2009Venture Capital Law: 2008

Brian D. Bergstrom is an attorney and the President of Shuttleworth & Ingersoll P.L.C. Brian received the honor of Lawyer of the Year for Mergers & Acquisitions in 2022, and this marks his sixth time being awarded Lawyer of the Year. In addition, Brian has been recognized as one of The Best Lawyers in America since 2007.

2022 The Best Lawyers in America©

Connie M. Alt (2007)Lawyer of the Year: 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2020, 2021Bet-the-Company Litigation: 2014Commercial Litigation: 2011Health Care Law: 2018Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants: 2011Product Liability Litigation – Defendants: 2013

Kevin J. Caster(2011)Lawyer of the Year: 2013, 2016, 2019, 2021Commercial Litigation: 2011Construction Law: 2013Litigation – Construction: 2011

William J. Daly(2016)Lawyer of the Year: 2020, 2021Banking and Finance Law: 2016Corporate Law: 2018Mergers and Acquisitions Law: 2021

Laurie L. Dawley(2010)Lawyer of the Year: 2019Banking and Finance Law: 2013Real Estate Law: 2010

Terri C. Davis(2007)Lawyer of the Year: 2016Employment Law – Management: 2011Litigation – Labor and Employment: 2011Workers’ Compensation Law – Employers: 2011

John H. Ehrhart(2021)Banking & Finance Law: 2021Real Estate Law: 2021

Dean R. Einck(1993)Lawyer of the Year: 2016, 2018Corporate Law: 2015Mergers and Acquisitions Law: 2007Tax Law: 1993Trusts and Estates: 1993

William S. Hochstetler(2008)Lawyer of the Year: 2019Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law: 2018Corporate Law: 2011Trusts and Estates: 2008

Tricia L. Hoffman-Simanek(2021)Health Care Law: 2021Insurance Law: 2021

Robert D. Houghton(2006)Lawyer of the Year: 2014, 2016Bet-the-Company Litigation: 2010Commercial Litigation: 2006Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants: 2011Product Liability Litigation – Defendants: 2013

Wesley B. Huisinga(1999)Lawyer of the Year: 2019, 2020Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law: 1999Commercial Transactions/UCC Law: 2022Litigation – Bankruptcy: 2016

Don L. Johnson (2013)Lawyer of the Year: 2019Corporate Law: 2017Tax Law; 2019Trusts and Estates: 2013

Desirée A. Kilburg(2020)Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law: 2020

Linda M. Kirsch(2007)Banking and Finance Law: 2018Real Estate Law: 2007

Michael O. McDermott(1991)Trusts and Estates: 1991

Dennis J. McMenimen(2003)Lawyer of the Year: 2015, 2017Banking and Finance Law: 2015Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law: 2016Corporate Governance Law: 2015Corporate Law: 2007Real Estate Law: 2003

James C. Nemmers(1991)Litigation – Intellectual PropertyPatent Law

Steven J. Pace(2005)Energy Law: 2008Environmental Law: 2005Litigation – Environmental: 2011

Nancy J. Penner(2008)Lawyer of the Year: 2014, Appellate Practice: 2008Litigation – Health Care: 2021

William P. Prowell(2006)Lawyer of the Year: 2018Land Use and Zoning Law: 2007Municipal Law: 2012Real Estate Law: 2006

Jennifer E. Rinden(2008)Lawyer of the Year: 2017Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants: 2011

Marty L. Stoll(2019)Banking and Finance Law: 2021Real Estate Law: 2019

Gary J. Streit(1989)Lawyer of the Year: 2012, 2013Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law: 1989Tax Law: 1989Trusts and Estates: 2007

Jason R. Sytsma(2016)Lawyer of the Year: 2019Patent Law: 2016Trademark Law: 2021

Mark L. Zaiger(1995)Lawyer of the Year: 2013, 2014Bet-the-Company Litigation: 2016Commercial Litigation: 2011Employment Law – Management: 2011Labor Law – Management: 2011Labor Law – Union: 2011Litigation – ERISA: 2011Litigation – Labor and Employment: 2011


Back to All Posts

This website uses cookies for analytics, personalization and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to our use of cookies.