Business Law

Attorney Laurie Dawley discusses the importance of teamwork and collaboration among Shuttleworth attorneys and clients to ensure success.

Shuttleworth & Ingersoll’s business law attorneys have extensive experience representing individuals and businesses on a variety of matters. The firm represents business clients in all stages of development, from start-up ventures to large publicly traded corporations, each with respect to a wide range of business transactions and relationships. The firm cultivates among its attorneys an aggressive, innovative and practical approach to business consulting and problem solving for clients. Our attorneys utilize specialization and separation of practice areas in order to deliver the highest quality legal services. Our business section is further divided into the practice areas listed below in order to emphasize specialization and efficiency.

Many of the business section attorneys are listed in The Best Lawyers in America in their practice areas. Several of the firm’s business attorneys have earned designations as registered Certified Public Accountants. Our attorneys are leaders in their fields who combine high quality legal education with high quality work experience. All of the business section attorneys regularly attend or teach continuing legal education seminars to enhance their skills. The business section attorneys also benefit from the diversity of knowledge and support from our attorneys in our litigation and intellectual property sections.

Sub-Practice Groups

Attorneys Who Specialize in Business Law

Sort: Firstname  |  Lastname Email Phone
Jared S. Adam (319) 731-2310
Brian D. Bergstrom (319) 731-2236
William J. Daly (319) 731-2224
Laurie L. Dawley (319) 731-2371
John H. Ehrhart (319) 365-9461
Dean R. Einck (319) 365-9461
Kirsten H. Frey (319) 731-2415
William S. Hochstetler (319) 731-2324
Wesley B. Huisinga (319) 731-2204
Don L. Johnson (319) 365-9461
Linda M. Kirsch (319) 365-9461
Jonathan C. Landon (319) 365-9461
Michael O. McDermott (319) 365-9461
Dennis J. McMenimen (319) 731-2302
Joseph M. Miller (319) 731-2237
Brett D. Papendick (319) 731-2365
William P. Prowell (319) 365-9461
Kristymarie Shipley (319) 365-9461
Elizabeth L. Souer (319) 365-9461
Marty L. Stoll (Chair) (319) 365-9461
Gary J. Streit (319) 731-2316
Jason R. Sytsma (319) 365-9461
Sarah C. Thielen (319) 365-9461

From our Blog